When one of my questions got closed as a duplicate (correctly), I got this screen.
Then, when I clicked the delete button, this showed up:
Then when I confirmed, I got this:
What's the point of showing the delete button if I'm not allowed to use it? It's redundant and annoying - is this intentional in some bizarre way, or is it a bug? Whichever, can we please fix it by not showing the delete button?