I recently made my first PPCG challenge, Sign that word!. Now that various improvements have been suggested by more experienced users of PPCG, I would like to post a second, improved version of the challenge.

Is this allowed (or would it be flagged as a duplicate)?


1 Answer 1


The generally accepted rule is:

Can answers from one question be copied over to the other with little or no modification and still be competitive?

If you are unsure, post your revised challenge in the Sandbox and ask if others think it is a duplicate.

  • \$\begingroup\$ I've looked at the answers to the first one, and I can see that only a couple of the answers will work with the new rule set. Is this OK? \$\endgroup\$
    – user42003
    Aug 21, 2015 at 6:11
  • 2
    \$\begingroup\$ @Kslkgh the relevant part of the quote is "and still be competitive". Would the two valid answers likely win the new challenge? \$\endgroup\$ Aug 21, 2015 at 8:18
  • \$\begingroup\$ @MartinBüttner No. \$\endgroup\$
    – user42003
    Aug 21, 2015 at 8:42

You must log in to answer this question.