0
\$\begingroup\$

This question already has an answer here:

If I write out the answer to a problem and put it on GitHub, then I can easily win a challenge by simply writing code to fetch the answer. Is this valid? I've never seen it been forbidden in a challenge's rules.

\$\endgroup\$

marked as duplicate by DJMcMayhem, Community Jan 14 '17 at 18:58

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • 1
    \$\begingroup\$ Fetching output from external sources is one of the standard loopholes. \$\endgroup\$ – El'endia Starman Jan 14 '17 at 18:57
  • 5
    \$\begingroup\$ The reason you've never seen it forbidden in a challenge's rules is because it's seen as a standard loophole, e.g. loopholes which may be assumed to be closed without the question-setter having to explicitly close them. This particular loophole is listen on our page of standard loopholes as the second highest answer. \$\endgroup\$ – DJMcMayhem Jan 14 '17 at 18:57

Browse other questions tagged .